Teresa L. Watts, Author

Gannett Family Grave site Deborah Sampson a.k.a. Robert Shurtlieff

Rock Ridge Cemetery, Sharon Massachusetts November 2010

Me at Deborah Sampson’s Grave site, Sharon Massachusetts November 2010.

I recently found out a male resident in Sharon Massachusetts has taken a keen interest in Deborah Sampson and is writing her story. GREAT! I wish him much success.

During my research of women in US History, Deborah is one of the most fascinating women I discovered. But… men writing about women has always rang too technical to me. Which always takes me back to conversations I have with women about men and history. “It’s done their way and they forget about the ladies.” “That’s why it’s called HIS-story” I giggle a little. The dividing line between men and women always gives me a little giggle, I can’t help it.

As a woman I research between the lines. It’s what we do, we are known for beating the facts…

View original post 430 more words

About teresalwatts

Fascinated with Women in US History, Lover of Photography, Fashion, Shoes, Chocolate, Drinks Way too much coffee, Mother, Grandmom (to the four legged kind).
This entry was posted in Masque of the Revolution. Bookmark the permalink.