Researching Agents


This morning I decided to take a little break from the novel. A few months ago I wrote a poem to work shop in my poetry group. It was kismet, while I was writing the poem I pictured illustrations of the Seven Sisters teasing the man on the moon to wake him up…Kissing the children goodnight as they fall asleep…etc.

I read the poem to my group and one member pops up – “This should be a children’s picture book.”

So we re-worked some of the wording and now I have copy for a picture book.

This morning I decided to research agents I would like to submit to. What fun.

About teresalwatts

Fascinated with Women in US History, Lover of Photography, Fashion, Shoes, Chocolate, Drinks Way too much coffee, Mother, Grandmom (to the four legged kind).
This entry was posted in Masque of the Revolution. Bookmark the permalink.