Restructure Sort of, New Added Direction- Thank You Louis L’Armour


Struggled with what to do with Book 1. I felt frustrated, what do I do with this? How can I make this work? Where can I place them to where they are not in the middle of wars, and politics, etc. etc. OHHh it was awful.

I do what I normally do when the words are in a mess, I go to the bookstore. I do a lot of research at the library, but the bookstore is a reminder this is why I write. I walked up and down each aisle. I looked at the titles, read a few back covers and flaps. Then I wandered over to the Westerns section.  I remembered my friend Dave mentioning he loved Louis L’Amour’s books. I looked around the shelves found a couple books, then I looked down and there was another shelf with nothing but his books on them! Wow this guy is a writing god, I want to meet  him.I knew of his work, I was not aware of how much there was.

Well, his dedication to writing the westerns inspired me. Don’t give up, get my butt back to work!

About teresalwatts

Fascinated with Women in US History, Lover of Photography, Fashion, Shoes, Chocolate, Drinks Way too much coffee, Mother, Grandmom (to the four legged kind).
This entry was posted in Masque of the Revolution. Bookmark the permalink.